The mission of Kaneland Community Unit School District #302 is to graduate all students college, career, and community ready

About KHS



Welcome! The student services office is designed to help students make the most of their high school years. Please scroll through our page to learn more about us and for plenty of useful resources.

About Student Services

Among the services provided are... Academic counselingCollege & career counselingand Social/emotional counseling
Parents and students are encouraged to contact student service personnel with concerns or questions they might have.

The student services office is staffed with counselors, social workers, a school psychologist, a registrar and secretarial staff. Students are assigned to a counselor alphabetically and are expected to work with that person all four (4) years of high school. Social workers and the psychologist take referrals as needed.

A great variety of career and college planning resources are available in College Career Center (CCRC) and in the links below.

Student Resources

College & Career PlanningCappex - Research Colleges and Majors Common App - For College EntranceTrade & Vocational ProgramsThe Value of Trade SchoolsToday's MilitaryXELLO - Planning Tool

Financial AidFederal Student Aid (FAFSA)Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC)US Dept of Ed - Financial Aid Info

ScholarshipsAll Scholarships (posted by Student Services)Waubonsee Foundation ScholarshipsNational Scholarship SearchNational Merit Scholarship
Standardized TestingACT Registration & ScoresAP StudentsSAT Info & LoginPSAT/NMQST
Test PrepKhan Academy: SAT Free Test PrepACT Free Test Prep

"Every child deserves a champion -- an adult who will never give up on them, who understands the power of connection, and insists that they become the best that they can possibly be."
~ Rita Pierson

Click on a staff member to send a message.

Student Services Staff

Gretchen Hammer
Erin Shore
Counselor A-E,
Director of Guidance
Anne Kuntz
Counselor F-Lg
Andrew Franklin
Counselor Lh-Rh
Cynthia Violett
Counselor Ri-Z
Colleen Russell
Counselor Special Services
Mary Albrecht
John Markovich
School Psychologist
Jean Ryan-Meyers
Social Worker A-K
Jenna Cartwright
Social Worker L-O & Life Skills
Gabrielle Haugen
Social Worker P-Z

Kaneland Connects

Strategic Plan